What A Day!

Saturday, I went to the mall with my BFF as he needs to buy new external hard drive and I need to buy shirts and a new basic mobile phone with built in power bank because I will be needing it when I travel to north this coming Holy Wednesday to Black Saturday.

Yes, you read it right. I am traveling to Baguio-La Union-Hundred Islands. First time yeah! Traveling without my whole family but will be joining ‘bakasyonitas’ who wanted to have fun and memorable vacation.

Unfortunately the phone that I am looking for is not available in Festival Mall so after eating our lunch at Sbarro we went to Starbucks to have our dessert and waited until it is not too hot outside because we will be taking jeepney going to SM Muntinlupa.

While we were in Starbucks (and sitting right next to a lady with her laptop doing some writing which I don’t know how she can concentrate with too much noise around) an earthquake occurred. I did not felt the first time but my bestfriend did. He told me there was an earthquake but I dismissed it and told him it must because we were near the door so every time someone will enter or go out of the store there was movement. Not a few minutes after that came the second and strong quake! This time the lady sitting next to me started to pack her things and I started to get dizzy. The quake stopped after a minute and then people came out to the door of the mall one by one. They all stood outside the door. People at Starbucks were staring out ans wondering why others are going out of the mall. I don’t know with these people why they did not felt the quake! Dang! It was strong! One thing I saw that was wrong was the people who came out of the mall and stood outside the door – they were actually standing under the roof of the same mall! People were supposed to go in the parking lot! People sitting outside Starbucks were just staring and looking at other people, some were texting, some combing hair and others were taking groupie and selfie! Crazy!

I’m glad it was nothing but people must learn what to do in times like this.

Leave a Reply

