I will Learn How to Cook

I just cooked mushroom omelette today!

I have never been good in the kitchen. I only know how to fry egg, hotdog, ham, bacon and burger patty. It’s something I have never been interested in because my mother has always been there to cook for me…for us…But since she died last year I never tasted a decent food in the house.

Don’t get me wrong, my dad is a good cook too…IF he likes to be but most often than not he just cooks because he needs to. It’s either over cooked or under cooked! The house maid is also not so much of a good cook. She has different way of cooking the usual food we are accustomed to. Although I can’t blame her because each and everyone has a way of cooking a particular food. My mom’s Adobo is different from my dad’s Adobo so much so from our house maid.

Perhaps I have been interested in cooking. I think I am just afraid that I may never be good as my mom. But sometimes I would find myself looking in the internet for recipes. Especially pasta, oh! I love pasta!

It dawned on me last night that if I wanted to eat food that I would really like, then I have to learn how to cook. So I am starting with breakfast. I just hope I can keep this enthusiasm. But who wouldn’t if one is not eating the food he likes, right?

Should you have recommendations please don’t hesitate to send me a message.

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

