Inspired By Mark Zuckerberg

“We must have a purpose in life in order to move forward. But it is also important that we include other people in what we do so they can have a purpose too.” That was part of the speech of Facebook founder, Mark Zuckerberg during Harvard’s Graduation rites a couple of days ago.

As I have mentioned in my previous post, I was sacked out of job and here I am thinking of what to do with the extra time I have in my hands. Technically I am still busy with my other clients but I have been used to having full load 20 hours a day. What he said during his speech hits home. The reason being is because I have been meaning to start having my own business. I have a lot of ideas but I always fell short of action. It’s either because I am afraid to fail or I would often say as an excuse to execute – I don’t have time.

I have time but I am not making time. Not making time for me to think thoroughly about it and eventually do something about it. I know I have the knowledge and the experience but I am so afraid that what I maybe starting is going to fail.

But as Mark Zuckerberg said, those people who succeeded are also those that fail a thousand times. I know it has been said in the past so many times but admit it, we are still afraid to fail.

At this time, I think I’m getting tired of being afraid and making excuses.

I wanted to create this dream of mine so that I can get other people have a purpose in their life too. I wanted to share what I know and passionate about to other people. Maybe I will be the missing link of someone who is trying to find his worth in this world full of uncertainties.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

