Birthday Thought (2017)

What I have learned in my 42 years of existence:

Respect my self.
Be kind to my self.
Love my self.

After doing the first 3, I learned to:

Respect other people.
Being kind to people.
Loving humanity as I would have love my family.

I also learned that even if I respect other people, there will be others who does not understand the concept of respect. They feel that you owe them whatever you have. They feel like they OWN you.

I also learned that even if I am kind to people, there will be some who will take advantage of my kindness thinking I am stupid not to know the difference.

Fortunately for them, I know when to stress myself and when not to. If someone or something is not helping me to be happy, healthy and successful then I say adios! so long! farewell!

I learned to know where I stand. Learned who I am and what I am.

I learned that I will never beg to be loved, to be respected and to be understood.

I am me. I am not stubborn, just wiser.

Leave a Reply

