95% Healed From Bell’s Palsy

Recovering from an illness is like winning the grand prize of a lottery ticket!

If you would notice my lips are now aligned and that I can smile better. Though the most important thing I believe is that I can speak better and I can eat better. No more messy food in my table and there is no longer that tingling sensation in my mouth.

I let the weeks pass by working hard, daily therapy and hot compress at night. Fought depression hard! Sometimes I would myself crying at night because I miss my mom so much especially that I have this condition. I would think of her taking good care of me and caressing me to sleep so I won’t feel sad. There are times when I would question God for giving me so much misery when he knows that mom is no longer here to help me make it through. I would wonder why he would test my strength and my FAITH when HE already has my mom…But then again, perhaps he just wants me to always remember HIM…

Anyway, I have made plans already for the next few months. I want to meet my other highschool friends, my college friends, new-found friends and visit places I have never been. But yes, I need to save though for that. LOL! I need to work harder (and bill higher)! to afford all plans I have made…Hmmm…God will take good care of me, I know that for for sure. If it’s meant to be, it will be. One thing this trials is teaching me to TRUST the Lord for his well-made plans for me.

Leave a Reply

